“You Are Not Alone in This”

Timshel by Mumford and Sons

Cold is the water
It freezes your already cold mind
Already cold, cold mind
And death is at your doorstep
And it will steal your innocence
But it will not steal your substance

But you are not alone in this
And you are not alone in this
As brothers we will stand and we’ll hold your hand
Hold your hand

And you are the mother
The mother of your baby child
The one to whom you gave life
And you have your choices
And these are what make man great
His ladder to the stars

But you are not alone in this
And you are not alone in this
As brothers we will stand and we’ll hold your hand
Hold your hand

But I will tell the night
And Whisper, “Lose your sight”
But I can move the mountains for you

Now…picture me listening to this on my iPod on the treadmill at the gym this morning. (Sniff, sniff.)

I cannot tell you how much not being “alone in this” means to me. I am humbled by the outpouring of support we have received. I do not think I can ever repay all the folks who have reached out to us, so I pledge to pay it forward to whomever it is I can help. I thank you and I love you.

6 thoughts on ““You Are Not Alone in This”

  1. Sniff, sniff… I hope you are feeling OK today. You are SO not alone in this. You have so many friends who love all of you, and who will do whatever we can to help you. We so want to help you.
    You are such an amazing woman and mother and family. Just know that we are all here for you.

  2. Love Mumford and Sons… love your blog… and love the Hinsons. Continuing to fire to prayers from Indiana this week.

  3. Please don’t think about paying it forward. This is OUR chance to repay you for all you’ve done an share God’s love with you. Love you all!!!

    Katie Lynes

  4. Hi Erin and Family.

    We were so thrilled to hear that the tumor is contained in the one kidney only! Christie and I have been praying frequently for Mary Hazel, and I believe that this containment, and the fact that it is not Lukemia, is an answer to all of the prayers many people in your sphere of influence have been lifting up. We will continue to be prayer warriors. We wish you all a relaxed rest of the weekend and a celebratory July 4th!

    Christie and I are available to help in any way we can. We would be honored/pleased to watch Poppy and Charlie any time you need assistance or just some down time. Please let us know how we can help!

    Joey

    • Thank you, Joey and Christie! We appreciate your kind offer and encouraging words. I will certainly keep you on our “call list”. =)

Leave a Reply

